Panel Members

Annabelle Cumyn

Annabelle Cumyn is Chair of the Ethics Review Committee of the CIUSSS de l'Estrie-CHUS.

She is a professor at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences at the Université de Sherbrooke. She completed her medical training at McGill University and then at CHU Sainte- Justine to become a medical specialist in obstetric medicine. She holds a master's degree in health education and is interested in curriculum development.

As part of her duties, she develops a training plan to meet the needs of the various stakeholders involved in research ethics, whether researchers, REB members or research teams. Through advisory services, active follow-ups for formative purposes or annual round tables in research ethics, she wants to create an open and informative culture of dialogue.

Current research interests include citizen perspectives on the secondary use of health data and data management.

Annabelle is also active in various scientific committees, including the Fonds de recherche du Québec-Santé working committee on Social License and the patient engagement sub-committee at HDRN (Health Data Research Network).

Date modified:

Membres du Groupe

Annabelle Cumyn

Annabelle Cumyn est présidente du Comité d’éthique de la recherche du CIUSSS de l’Estrie-CHUS.

Elle est professeure à la Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé de l’Université de Sherbrooke. Elle a fait sa formation médicale à l’Université McGill, puis au CHU Sainte-Justine pour devenir médecin spécialiste en médecine obstétrique. Elle détient une maîtrise en pédagogie des sciences de la santé et s’intéresse au développement curriculaire.

Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Dre Cumyn élabore un plan de formation pour répondre aux besoins des différents acteurs impliqués en éthique de la recherche qu’il s’agisse des chercheurs, des membres du CÉR ou des équipes de recherche. Par la prestation de services consultatifs, le suivi actif à visée formative ou des tables rondes annuelles sur l’éthique de la recherche, elle souhaite créer une culture de dialogue riche et ouverte.

Dans ses recherches actuelles, elle s’intéresse au point de vue des citoyens sur l’utilisation secondaire des données de santé et à la gestion des données.

Enfin, elle participe activement à divers comités scientifiques, y compris au groupe de travail du Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé sur l’acceptabilité sociale et au sous-comité de la mobilisation des patients du Réseau de recherche sur les données de santé au Canada (RRDS).

Date de modification :